Pushing onward and onward

I’m numb from staring at the computer screen for hours.
My mind seems empty, unclear, confused.
Concepts, ideas, formulas all scattered in the crevices
Buried due to lack of sleep, hunger, and exhaustion.
I’m starting to worry that maybe I can’t do this after all.
It all seems so much harder than I remember.
I’d probably be crying out of fear or panic, if I had the energy to make tears.
The resounding thought in my mind, “what if I fail?”
I’ll be embarrassed, discouraged, frustrated.
More importantly I’d be at square one, having to start again,
Losing my summer to endless hours of studying.
I want this; I need this; I’m working way too hard not to get this.
So all fears and doubt aside, I have to keep going.

Leave a Reply

