My other half

With one look from his eyes I’m hooked,

drawn in, mesmerized by his soul.

He can make me smile, when I really want to cry.

He makes me feel when inside all has died.

He wakes me from a slumber, with intense passion.

He brings me to life with the stroke of a hand.

He brings meaning to my world, reminds me of life’s purpose.

He holds me tightly, warmly, keeps me safe from harm.

He is my deepest desire magnified a thousand times.

He is my dream, my future, I hope to one day find;

for he would truly be special, one of a kind.

He would in fact complete me, as the saying goes.

He’d be the other half of my empty, lonely soul.

 

 

Leave a Reply

