Untitled

Happiness seems so fleeting sometimes,

like my whole world can crumble in an instant.

A word, a breath, a thought or lack thereof can change it all.

Sometimes I get a sinking feeling in my stomach,

like a calm before a storm, warning me of what’s to come.

Still pieces of me cling to hope that this time will be different,

but if I have learned anything from the past it is

that I seem to fall for the same mistakes, same people just different faces.

The only way to protect myself from the dust tumbling around me,

is to react different from before.

So although it may pain me in the moment,

I’m taking one step forward into the unknown,

approaching a new path in hopes of a new result.

In the end at least I will know, this time I did it differently.

 

Leave a Reply

